Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Would You Hurry The Hell Up Already..........

Funny...who would’ve thought that sitting in my car, idling, would’ve caused one of the most darkest thoughts ever? You’d figured driving amongst a bunch of “A-holes”  would be the normal cause for road rage for most people. But noooooo.....far from! I’m talkin’ bout the rage that builds up when you’re idling in your car..........waiting.....(no..i mean some GODDAM WAITING) for some schmuck to finish that effin’ lackadaisical  stroll across the street!!! Meanwhile, you’re actually timing out the oncoming traffic flow, you’re timing out the traffic lights.......hell, you’re even timing out the remaining availability of free parking spaces when you arrive to your destination. But yet...these non-ambitious butt-heads are taking sooooooo long to walk across the friggin’ street that you  have to wait for them to get their non-driving asses to get the hell outta of the way! Making a left in Los Angeles....man...don’t get me started!!  That “after the light has turned red” timing, can completely be ruined by the bastard in headphones walking sooooo slow in the middle of our asphalt jungle. It really, really, messes up my timing to that awesome power-slide i’ve learned on my video game console. If you’re relatively old, mentally ill, or anything else that is literally preventing you from making a decision based on timing and/or the safety of your own ass, then and only then, i will respectively wait for you to finish your journey crossing the street. But teenagers, young adults, (and all other sane people), really need to consider their roles in the flow of life and machine. I’m sorry, but if it’s rush hour, you shouldn’t be casually strolling across, listening to music like Enya, while practically crawling across the street. And to be completely unaware of the hostile situation, at a constipated intersection, while death machines with oil and gas and metal are waiting. I mean...have at least some ambition to make it to the other side! DAaaaaamn!
This all leads me to my my point of my desire to change one of the most ridiculous laws that the state of California enforces. That “pedestrians has the right of way”. OHHHH....... MYYYYYY...... GAH! Kiss MY ass!!!!  Let’s think about this, shall we? There’s Man vs. Wild, then there’s man vs. CHEVY TAHOE! Why the hell does a driver have to come to screeching halt because some prick wanted to exercise their rights, as a pedestrian, and just walk the [bleep] out in the middle of the street. “Look at me, look at me.....I’m in the street, adjust to my presence NOW”. [Bleep] them! And their untimeliness  to exercise their right. I say, once people step off the sidewalk and onto the street, then...oh..i don’t know, use some goddam common sense and wait for the honk of metal on wheels to go by. Not have it adjust to you, stupid!
Hell, either  people (the ‘walkers’) are texting, or yappin on the phone anyway. Their attention span is already compromised. Right?!? Then guess what’s going to happen......they’re going to go to their cars and DRIVE! Only to continue the same mundane conversation that was previously had on foot. Great....so now they’re driving. But hey...wait a sec....maybe that’s how we balance everything out. Now that i’m looking from a new angle......there may be some rhyme and reason to this after all. This whole thing may actually weed out the slow-walkers, along with drivers’ that’s tele-communicating, drinking coffee (or any other beverage), texting, or finding the latest app to install on their “I-whatthefuckever” phone, changing radio stations, and reaching in the back seat to find blah, blah, blah.......fill in your own blank, while in the meantime doing 40 mph down a 2 lane street.
It all boils down to one thing. There are no rights when you should have to use common sense to know that man vs. car is always going to turn out with the same win/loss ratio (note pic below)
 Anyway, my dear fellow humans...all i’m saying is don’t let a ‘belief in a system over-ride common sense’. LOOK BOTH WAYS! WAIT WHEN THERE’S CARS FLYING DOWN THE ROAD!  That “tune in and drop out” approach to walking across a street is going to have you being remembered along with some flowers and candles at some random insignificant intersection. One day, ya slow unaware wanderers of the asphalt terrain, you’re going to come face to face with a soccer mom in a mini-van, who’ll also be reaching in her backseat to find blah, blah,blah (fill in your own blank). Hey, i’m not tryin’ to come off as an uncaring asshole...... but i’m just sayin’.